

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 28 January 2021

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Royal Australasian College of Physicians (via videoconference) Professor John Wilson AM, President
	Australian Medical Association (via videoconference) (Submission 86) Dr Omar Khorshid, President
	Pharmacy Guild of Australia (Submission 406) Mr George Tambassis, National President Ms Suzanne Greenwood, Executive Director
11.45 am	AstraZeneca Australia (via videoconference) Ms Alice Morgan, Market Access Director Dr Carla Swemmer, Senior Medical Director
	Pfizer Australia and New Zealand (via videoconference) Dr Krishan Thiru, Medical Director, Developed Asia Ms Louise Graham, Director, Market Access
12.30 pm	Break
12.40 pm	Department of Health Dr Brendan Murphy, Secretary Ms Caroline Edwards, Associate Secretary Ms Hope Peisley, Assistant Secretary, Vaccine Taskforce, Vaccine Policy
	Therapeutic Goods Administration Adjunct Professor John Skerritt, Deputy Secretary, Health Products Regulation Group
	Advisory Committee on Vaccines (from 1:30pm via videoconference) Professor Allen Cheng, Chair
2.10 pm	Adjournment