

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

National Collecting Institutions Legislation Amendment Bill 2020

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 28 January 2021

Committee room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.30 am	Australian National Maritime Museum (via videoconference) (no submission) Mr Kevin Sumption PSM, Director
	National Film and Sound Archive of Australia (no submission) Ms Nancy Eyers, Acting Director
	National Gallery of Australia (no submission) Mr Nick Mitzevich, Director
	National Library of Australia (no submission) Dr Marie-Louise Ayres, Director-General
	National Museum of Australia (no submission) Dr Mat Trinca AM, Director
	National Portrait Gallery of Australia (no submission) Ms Karen Quinlan AM, Director
11.30 am	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications (no submission) Dr Stephen Arnott PSM, First Assistant Secretary, Office for the Arts Ms Ann Campton, Assistant Secretary, Collections and Cultural Heritage Branch
12.00 pm	Adjournment