

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUTISM

## Select Committee on Autism

# PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 11 February 2021

## Flinders Room Mantra on Russell, 222 Russell Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Irabina Autism Services (Submission 130) Ms Debra Goldfinch, Chief Executive Officer Dr Jose Molina, Chief Practitioner
9.40 am	Amaze Ms Fiona Sharkie, Chief Executive Officer Ms Chloe Hayden, Autism Advocate & Actor Ms Janet Bailie, Autism Connect Advisor
10.20 am	Autism Behavioural Intervention Association (ABIA) (Submission 70) Ms Susie Pavey, Chief Executive Officer Dr Erin Leif, Vice President, ABIA Board
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	I CAN Network Ltd (Submission 107) Mr Chris Varney, Chief Executive Officer & Founder Mr David Legge, Deputy Chair Ms Stacey McEwan, National Online Program Manager Dr James Ong, Evaluation, Program Support and Policy Analyst Mr Adon Skaltsis, Student Mentee
11.55 am	<b>Different Journeys</b> (Submission 30) Ms Mel Spencer, Executive Officer & Co-founder Mrs Merrin Ayton, Co-founder
12.35 pm	<b>Yellow Ladybugs</b> (Submission 49) Ms Natasha Staheli, Strategic Relationships and Policy Advisor
1.15 pm	Lunch Break
2.00 pm	<b>Specialisterne Australia (via teleconference)</b> (Submission 67) Mr Jason White, National Manager, Business Development and Engagement
2.40 pm	<b>DXC Technology</b> (Submission 68) Mr Michael Fieldhouse, DXC Dandelion Program Executive & Social Impact Practice Leader
3.20 pm	Learning for Life Autism Centre (Submission 144) Ms Sarah Wood, Head of Psychological Services Ms Emma Miller, Clinical Director

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUTISM Select Committee on Autism

4.00 pm	Monash University (Submission 94) Dr Amanda Brignell, Postdoctoral Research Fellow and Speech Pathologist, Department of Paediatrics Dr Alexandra Ure, Research Fellow and Clinical Psychologist, Department of
	Paediatrics Dr Georgina Cox, Research Fellow and Clinical Psychologist, Department of Paediatrics Dr Katrina Williams, Professor of Paediatrics and Head of Department
4.40 pm	Adjournment