

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT AND ENERGY

Climate Change (National Framework for Adaptation and Mitigation) Bill 2020 and Climate Change (National Framework for Adaptation and Mitigation) (Consequential and Transitional Provisions) Bill 2020

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 1 February 2021

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
11.00 am	ACT Climate Change Council (Submission 642) Professor Penny Sackett, Chair Ms Sophia Hamblin Wang, Member
	Local Government NSW (Submission 1611) Councillor Linda Scott, President
	Alexandrina Council (Submission 367) Mr Glen Rappensberg, Chief Executive Officer Dr Monika Rhodes, Environmental Strategy Officer
	Mornington Peninsula Shire (Submission 387) Ms Kerri McCafferty, Councillor
12.00 pm	Wingecarribee Net Zero Emissions Inc (Submission 491) Ms Nathalie Swainston
	Just Transitions South Gippsland (Submission 423) Dr Michael Borgas
1.00 pm	Break
1.45 pm	The ANU Climate Change Institute (Submission 403) Professor Mark Howden, Director Professor Justin Borevitz
	Centre for Policy Development (Submission 549) Mr Travers McLeod, Chief Executive Officer Mr Sam Hurley, Policy Director
	The Australia Institute (Submission 1617) Mr Richie Merzian, Climate & Energy Program Director

STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT AND ENERGY Climate Change (National Framework for Adaptation and Mitigation) Bill 2020 and Climate Change (National Framework for Adaptation and Mitigation) (Consequential and Transitional Provisions) Bill 2020

2.45 pm	Professor John Quiggin (Submission 474)
	Professor Tim Flannery (Submission 258)
	Professor Will Steffen (Submission 455)
	Professor Rosemary Lyster (Submission 350)
3.45 pm	Break
4.00 pm	Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS) (Submission 340) Dr Cassandra Goldie, CEO Ms Kellie Caught, Senior Adviser Climate and Energy NSW Council for Civil Liberties (Submission 407) Mr Jared Wilk, Vice-President Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 401) Mr Mark Wakeham, Senior Policy Advisor, Climate Energy and Just Transitions Law Council of Australia (Submission 1621) Ms Robyn Glindemann, Chair, Australian Environment and Planning Law Group,
	Legal Practice Section; Chair, Climate Change Working Group
5.00 pm	Close