

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Fair Work Amendment (Supporting Australia's Jobs and Economic Recovery) Bill 2020 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 19 February 2021

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU) (Submission 16)Ms Michele O'Neil, PresidentMr Tom Roberts, Director of Legal, Research & PolicyMs Sherree Clarke, QNMU MemberMr Mark Rossetto, AMWU MemberVictorian Trades Hall Council (via videoconference) (Submission 50)Ms Julien Gibson, MemberMs Josephine Foster, Member
9.25 am	 Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees' Association (via videoconference) Mr Gerard Dwyer, National Secretary-Treasurer Health Services Union (via videoconference) (Submission 77) Mr Lloyd Williams, National Secretary Ms Teagan Heatley, Union Member
10.05 am	 Transport Workers' Union (via videoconference) (Submission 87) Mr Michael Kaine, National Secretary Mr Gavin Webb, Chief Legal Officer CFMMEU - Construction & General and MUA divisions (Submission 25) Mr David Noonan, National Secretary of the Construction & General Division / Acting National Secretary (cross-divisional) Ms Lucinda Weber, Senior National Legal Officer, Construction & General Division
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Per Capita (via videoconference) (Submission 17) Ms Emma Dawson, Executive Director Mr Shirley Jackson, Research Economist
11.30 am	Business Council of Australia (Submission 92) Ms Jennifer Westacott, CEO Mr Wayne Spanner, Global Head of People and Innovation, Norton Rose Fulbright
12.00 pm	The Australian Industry Group (Submission 70) Mr Stephen Smith, Head of National Workplace Relations Policy

12.30 pm	Master Builders Australia (Submission 85) Mr Shaun Schmitke, Deputy CEO
1.00 pm	Lunch Break
1.30 pm	Council of Small Business Organisations Australia Mr Peter Strong, CEO Mr Mark McKenzie, Chair
2.00 pm	The Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (via teleconference) (Submi ssion 76) Mr Scott Barklamb, Director - Workplace Relations Ms Tamsin Lawrence, Deputy Director - Workplace Relations Ms Ingrid Fraser, Senior Adviser - Workplace Relations
2.30 pm	 Professor Shae McCrystal, Professor of University of Sydney (Submission 56) Professor Andrew Stewart, Professor of Adelaide University (via videoconference) (Submission 56) Dr Tess Hardy, Associate Professor of University of Melbourne (via videoconference) (Submission 56)
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Attorney-General's Department (Submission 32) Mr Martin Hehir, Deputy Secretary Ms Sharon Huender, First Assistant Secretary, Industrial Relations Secretariat Division Ms Janey Kuzma, First Assistant Secretary/Chief Counsel, Industrial Relations Legal Division
4.30 pm	Adjournment