

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Management of the Inland Rail project by the Australian Rail Track Corporation and the Commonwealth Government

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 19 November 2020

Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Gilgandra Shire Council (Submission 64) Mr Randall Medd, Inland Rail Project Manager Mr David Neeves, General Manager Mr Ashley Walker, Acting Mayor
	Coonamble Shire Council (Submission 108) Mr Hein Basson, General Manager Mr Ahmad Karanouh, Mayor
	Narromine to Narrabri Community Consultative Committee Mr Bill Fisher, Member
10.45 am	Parkes Shire Council (Submission 180) Mr Kent Boyd, General Manager Mrs Anna Wyllie, Economic and Business Development Manager
	Moree Plains Shire Council (Submission 32) Mr Angus Witherby, Director, Planning and Community Development
11.30 am	NSW Farmers - Dubbo Branch (Submission 69) Mrs Shane Kilby, Chair Mr David McBurnie, Member Ms Wendy Morris, Secretary
11.45 am	NSW Farmers Association (Submission 67) Mr David Carter, Illabo Branch Mr Adrian Lyons, Chair, Inland Rail Taskforce
12.00 pm	Country Women's Association of NSW (Submission 81) Ms Danica Leys, Chief Executive Officer
12.15 pm	Joint session: Country Women's Association of NSW (Submission 81)
	NSW Farmers Association (Submission 67)
	Mr Peter Holt, Legal Council for NSW Farmers' Association and Country Women's Association of NSW

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE Management of the Inland Rail project by the Australian Rail Track Corporation and the Commonwealth Government

1.00 pm	Lunch Break
1.45 pm	Australian Rail Track Corporation (Submission 128) Mr Simon Eldridge, Chief of Staff, Inland Rail Mr Simon Ormsby, Group Executive, Strategy, and Corporate Development Ms Rebecca Pickering, Director, Engagement, Environment and Property Mr Richard Wankmuller, Chief Executive Officer, Inland Rail
2.00 pm	Central West Inland Rail Realignment Group Mr Stephen Campion, Member Mr Paul Galley, Member Ms Wanda Galley, Member Mr David McBurnie, Member Ms Karen McBurnie, Member
2.45 pm	Open Microphone session Mr Carl Baldry Mrs Amanda Blachut Mrs Barbara Deans Mr Ian Friend Mr Ashley Hermes Mr Martin Honner Mr Andrew Knop Ms Jennifer Knop Mr Eric McKenzie Ms Yvette McKenzie Ms Vivien Thomson
4.20 pm	Adjournment