

SELECT COMMITTEE ON TEMPORARY MIGRATION

Temporary Migration

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 18 November 2020

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, CANBERRA ACT and via videoconference

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	via videoconfernce: Uniting Church in Australia, The Synod of Victoria and Tasmania and The Salvation Army Australia (Submission 32) Mr Mark Zirnsak, Senior Social Justice Advocate Ms Heather Moore, Policy and Strategic Projects Advisor
1.45 pm	Suspension/transition
1.50 pm	Australian Catholic Bishops Conference (Submission 63) Fr Maurizio Pettena, Director, Australian Catholic Migrant and Refugee Office Mr Louis Barcelona, Project Officer, Australian Catholic Migrant and Refugee Office
2.35 pm	Suspension/transition
2.40 pm	The Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia (Submission 118) Ms Alexandra Raphael, Director of Policy Ms Lauren Stark, Senior Policy and Project Officer
3.25 pm	Suspension/transition
3.30 pm	via videoconfernce: Australian Human Rights Commission (Submission 3) Mr Chin Tan, Race Discrimination Commissioner Ms Padma Raman, Chief Executive
4.15 pm	Suspension/transition
4.20 pm	via videoconference: Law Council of Australia (Submission 36) Mrs Valerie Pereira, Deputy Chair Mr Eugene Alexander, Committee Member, Migration Law Committee Ms Melissa Haag, Committee Member, Migration Law Committee
5.05 pm	Adjounrment