

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 24 September 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Individuals Impacted by Repatriation and Travel Issues
10.40 am	Individuals Impacted by Repatriation and Travel Issues
11.20 am	Break
11.25 am	Individuals Impacted by Repatriation and Travel Issues
12.05 pm	Individuals Impacted by Repatriation and Travel Issues
12.45 pm	Break
1.30 pm	Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (Submission 3) Mr Simon Duggan, Deputy Secretary Economy, Industry and G20 Sherpa Ms Stephanie Foster PSM, Deputy Secretary Governance and APS Reform Ms Alison Frame, Deputy Secretary Social Policy Ms Caroline Millar, Deputy Secretary National Security and International Policy Mr Lachlan Colquhoun, First Assistant Secretary National Security Division Ms Nicole Spencer, Assistant Secretary Infrastructure, Population, Agriculture and Regional Development

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19 COVID-19

2.30 pm	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Ms Frances Adamson, Secretary Ms Mary Balzary, First Assistant Secretary, Executive Division Ms Cathy Raper, First Assistant Secretary, COVID-19 Coordination Unit Dr Fiona Webster, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Consular and Crisis Management Division Mr Daniel Sloper, Chief People Officer Ms Kate Logan, Assistant Secretary, Protocol Branch Mr Murali Venugopal, Chief Finance Officer, Finance DivisionAustralian Border Force Mr Michael Outram APM, Commissioner Mr Tim Fitzgerald, A/g Assistant Commissioner Border Patrol and Coordination Command
	Department of Home Affairs Mr Michael Pezzullo AO, Secretary
	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications Mr Simon Atkinson, Secretary Ms Christine Dacey, Deputy Secretary Ms Janet Quigley, First Assistant Secretary, COVID-19 Aviation Issues Management Division Mr Richard Wood, First Assistant Secretary, COVID-19 Aviation Response Programs
4.00 pm	Adjournment