

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 22 September 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Women's Legal Services Australia (via videoconference) (Submission 345) Ms Angela Lynch AM, Chief Executive Officer, Women's Legal Service Qld Ms Helen Matthews, Spokesperson
	Monash Gender and Family Violence Prevention Centre (via videoconference) (Submission 351) Associate Professor Kate Fitz-Gibbon, Director
	Dr Silke Meyer, Deputy Director Dr Marie Segrave, Associate Professor Dr Naomi Pfitzner, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
	Australian Women Against Violence Alliance (via videoconference) (Submission 453) Ms Tina Dixson, Acting Program Manager
11.20 am	Break
11.25 am	Family Day Care Australia (Submission 27) Mr Andrew Paterson, Chief Executive Officer
12.05 pm	Break
12.55 pm	National Foundation for Australian Women (Submission 222) Professor Helen Hodgson, Chair, Social Policy Committee (via videoconference) Associate Professor Sally Moyle, Member, Social Policy Committee Dr Kathleen MacDermott, Member, Social Policy Committee (via videoconference)
1.25 pm	Women in Super Ms Catherine Wood, National Chair
	Economic Security4Women (via videoconference) (Submission 179) Mrs Roselynne Anderson, Chair Mrs Sharen Page, Finance and Project Officer
2.25 pm	Break

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19 COVID-19

2.30 pm	Australian Human Rights Commission (via videoconference) Ms Kate Jenkins, Sex Discrimination Commissioner
	Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
	Ms Catherine Hawkins, First Assistant Secretary, Office for Women
	Ms Elizabeth Brayshaw, Assistant Secretary, Women's Safety and International Engagement
	Ms Margaret Thomas, Acting Assistant Secretary, Women's Ecnomic Security, Programs and Leadership
	Workplace Gender Equality Agency (via videoconference) Ms Libby Lyons, Director
	Dr Janin Bredehoeft, Research and Analytics Executive Manager
	Di Jamii Broachocit, Rescarch and I mary les Executive Wanager
4.00 pm	Adjournment