

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 17 September 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.15 am	Department of the Treasury Ms Jenny Wilkinson, Deputy Secretary, Fiscal Group Mr Luke Yeaman, Deputy Secretary, Macroeconomic Group Ms Philippa Brown, Acting Division Head, JobKeeper Division Ms Katrina di Marco, Division Head, Tax Analysis Division Mr Robert Jeremenko, Division Head, Retirement Income Policy Division Mr Trevor Power, Division Head, Macroeconomic Conditions Division Mr Hector Thompson, Acting Division Head, Individuals and Indirect Tax Division Ms Vicki Wilkinson, Division Head, Social Policy Division Ms Laura Berger-Thomson, Principal Adviser, Macroeconomic Conditions Division Ms Michelle Dowdell, Principal Adviser, Strategic Policy Coordination Division Mr Merrick Peisley, Principal Adviser, Centre for Population
12.15 pm	Australian Taxation Office (via videoconference) Mr Chris Jordan AO, Commissioner of Taxation Mr Jeremy Hirschhorn, Second Commissioner, Client Engagement Group Ms Deborah Jenkins, Acting Second Commissioner, Law Design and Practice Mr James O'Halloran, Deputy Commissioner, JobKeeper Payment Program
1.15 pm	Break
2.00 pm	Department of Social Services Ms Catherine Rule, Deputy Secretary, COVID-19 Response for Disability National Disability Insurance Agency Mr Martin Hoffman, Chief Executive Officer Dr Lisa Studdert, Deputy Chief Executive Officer NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission Mr Graeme Head AO, Commissioner Ms Samantha Taylor PSM, Registrar
4.00 pm	Adjournment