

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Review of AFP Powers

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 25 September 2020

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.45 am	Via Teleconference: Law Council of Australia (Submission 10) Ms Pauline Wright, President Dr David Neal SC, Co-Chair, National Criminal Law Committee Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division
11.30 am	Via Video Conference: Australian Human Rights Commission (Submission 7) Mr Edward Santow, Human Rights Commissioner Mr Graeme Edgerton, Deputy General Counsel
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 4) Mr Richard Feakes, Deputy Counter-Terrorism Coordinator Ms Alexandra Fong, Director, Counter-Terrorism Legal Policy Attorney-General's Department (Submission 4) Mr Andrew Walter, First Assistant Secretary, Integrity and Security Ms Ayesha Nawaz, Assistant Secretary, Security Law and Policy Mr Terroschere Director Counter Terrorism Legislation Section
3.30 pm	Mr Tom Sharp, Director, Counter-Terrorism Legislation Section Australian Federal Police (Submission 4) Deputy Commissioner Ian McCartney, Investigations Assistant Commissioner Scott Lee, Counter-Terrorism & Special Investigations
5.00 pm	Close