

STANDING COMMITTEE FOR THE SCRUTINY OF DELEGATED LEGISLATION

Exemption of delegated legislation from parliamentary oversight

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 31 August 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
6.00 pm	Centre for Comparative Constitutional Studies (via teleconference) (Submission 12) Professor Kristen Rundle, Co-Director
6.45 pm	Professor Anne Twomey, Professor of Constitutiona Law, University of Sydney (via teleconference) (Submission 18)
7.30 pm	Break
8.00 pm	Professor Gabrielle Appleby, Dr Janina Boughey, Dr Sangeetha Pillai and Professor George Williams AO (via teleconference) (Submission 1) Professor George Williams AO, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Planning and Assurance, University of New South Wales Professor Gabrielle Appleby, Professor, University of New South Wales Law Dr Janina Boughy, Senior Lecturer, University of New South Wales Law
8.45 pm	Associate Professor Lorne Neudorf, Deputy Dean of Law, Adelaide Law School, University of Adelaide (via teleconference) (Submission 11)
9.15 pm	Adjournment