

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON TEMPORARY MIGRATION

### **Temporary Migration**

### PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 17 September 2020

## Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, CANBERRA ACT and via videoconference

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Via videoconference: Fair Work Ombudsman (Submission 50) Ms Kristin Hannah, Deputy Ombudsman, Policy and Communication Mr Steven Ronson, Executive Director, Compliance Ms Louise Peters, Executive Director, Engagement Branch
10.05 am	Via teleconference: Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment Ms Rosemary Deininger, Deputy Secretary Ms Cassandra Kennedy, First Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Policy Division Mr Peter Gooday, Assistant Secretary, the Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences Branch Ms Joanna Stannion, Assistant Secretary, Markets and Competition
10.35 am	Break
10.45 am	Via videoconference: Committee for Economic Development of Australia (CEDA) (Submission 65) Mr Jarrod Ball, Chief Economist Ms Gabriela D'Souza, Senior Economist
11.20 am	Via videoconference: Settlement Services International (SSI) (Submission 49) Mrs Violet Roumeliotis, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Yamamah Khodr Agha, General Manager, Service Delivery Settlement Mr Tadgh McMahon, Research and Policy Manager
11.55 am	Via videoconference: Fragomen (Submission 59) Ms Teresa Liu, Managing Partner for Australia and NZ Mr Justin Gibbs, Practice Leader Perth and Government Relations Director, Asia Pacific  No Borders Migration Advocates (Submission 70)
	Ms Cindy Zhao, Solicitor and Migration Agent
12.30 pm	Via videoconference: Refugee Legal (Submission 99) Mr David Manne, Executive Director, Principal Solicitor and Registered Migration Agent Ms Laura John, Solicitor and Migration Agent

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON TEMPORARY MIGRATION Temporary Migration

1.00 pm	Adjournment
---------	-------------