

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON TEMPORARY MIGRATION

### **Temporary Migration**

### PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 10 September 2020

## Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, CANBERRA ACT and via videoconference

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Department of Education, Skills and Employment (Submission 78)  Ms Karen Sandercock, First Assistant Secretary, International Division  Ms Margaret Kidd, First Assistant Secretary, Delivery and Employer Engagement Division  Ms Benedikte Jensen, First Assistant Secretary, Labour Market Strategy Division  Ms Helen McCormack, Assistant Secretary, Seasonal Work Programs  Mr Alistair Beasley, Assistant Secretary, Industry, Regional and International Strategies Branch  Mr Ivan Neville, Assistant Secretary, Labour Market Research and Analysis  Ms Rachael Mitchell, Director, Student Experience and Mobility  Mr Steve Nerlich, Director, International Research and Analysis
10.05 am	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 82)  Ms Justine Saunders, Deputy Commissioner Operations, Australian Border Force Mr Peter Timson, Assistant Commissioner Enforcement Command, Australian Border Force Mr David Brightling, Assistant Secretary Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking, Australian Border Force Mr Andrew Kefford PSM, A/g Deputy Secretary, Immigration and Settlement Services Ms Peta Dunn, First Assistant Secretary, Immigration Programs, Border Measures Division Mr Michael Willard, First Assistant Secretary, Immigration and Community Protection Policy Division Mr Steven Biddle, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Refugee, Humanitarian and Settlement Division Ms Justine Jones, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Immigration Integrity and Community Protection Division Mr Michael Odgers, Assistant Secretary, Multicultural Affairs and Social Cohesion
11.40 am	Via videoconference: Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Submission 52) Ms Danielle Heinecke, First Assistant Secretary, Pacific Operations and Development Division
12.40 pm	Lunch

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON TEMPORARY MIGRATION Temporary Migration

1.30 pm	Via videoconference: Attorney-General's Department (Submission 67) Mr Greg Manning, First Assistant Secretary Ms Ashleigh Saint, Assistant Secretary Ms Lucy Stockwell, Director
2.30 pm	Adjournment