

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL MATTERS

Commonwealth Electoral Amendment (Ensuring Fair Representation of the Northern Territory) Bill 2020

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 21 July 2020

Committee Room 1R4, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Bureau of Statistics
9.00 am	Northern Territory Federal Members of Parliament (Submission 44)
10.00 am	Australian Electoral Commission (Submission 49)
	Department of Finance
10.30 am	CPSU (PSU Group) (Submission 26)
	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 31)
	Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation NT Branch (Submission 38)
11.00 am	Mr Malcolm Mackerras (Submission 4)
11.30 am	Mr Antony Green (Submission 43)
12.00 pm	Lunch break
12.45 pm	Territory Labor (Submission 34)
1.00 pm	Mr Jeff Waddell (Submission 3)
1.20 pm	Northern Territory Council of Social Service (Submission 16)
1.40 pm	Chamber of Commerce NT (Submission 18)
2.00 pm	Danila Dilba Health Service (Submission 19)
	Northern Land Council (Submission 25)
	Central Land Council (Submission 20)
	Aboriginal Peak Organisations of the Northern Territory (Submission 32)
	Central Australian Aboriginal Congress (Submission 35)
2.40 pm	Isolated Children's Parents' Association NT (Submission 33)

3.00 pm	Hon Selena Uibo, MLA (Submission 40)
3.30 pm	Close