

JOINT COMMITTEES

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Review of the amendments made by the Telecommunications and Other Legislation Amendment (Assistance and Access) Act 2018

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 27 July 2020

Committee Room 2R1 Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Via Teleconference: ATLASSIAN (Submission 31) Mr Patrick Zhang, Head of IP, Policy and Government Affairs Mr Julian Lincoln, Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills Ms Anna Jaffe, Senior Associate, Herbert Smith Freehills
10.45 am	Via Teleconference: Australian Civil Society Coalition (Submission 13) Mr Angus Murray, Chair of Electronic Frontiers Australia's Policy Committee and Vice President of the Queensland Council for Civil Liberties Digital Rights Watch Ms Elizabeth O'Shea, Chair
11.30 am	Via Teleconference: BSA - The Software Alliance (Submission 6) Mr Brian Fletcher, Director Policy - APAC
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Via Teleconference: Communications Alliance, Ai Group, AIIA, AMTA, DIGI, ITPA (Submission 23) Mr John Stanton, CEO, Communications Alliance Ms Christiane Gillespie-Jones, Director Program Management, Communications Alliance
2.00 pm	Law Council of Australia (Submission 24) Ms Pauline Wright, President Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division Professor Peter Leonard, Member, Media Committee, Business Law Section (Via Teleconference) Ms Olga Ganopolsky, Chair, Privacy Law Committee, Business Law Section (Via Teleconference)
3.00 pm	Close