

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19

COVID-19

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 30 June 2020

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	A New Approach, Australian Academy of the Humanities Ms Kate Fielding, Program Director
	National Association for the Visual Arts (Submission 117) Ms Esther Anatolitis, Executive Director
	Regional Arts Australia (via videoconference) Ms Ros Abercrombie, Executive Director
	Regional Arts NSW Ms Elizabeth Rogers, Chief Executive Officer
2.00 pm	Break
2.05 pm	Australian Major Performing Arts Group (via videoconference) (Submission 251) Ms Bethwyn Serow, Executive Officer Ms Mary Jo Capps AM, Chair Mr Patrick McIntyre, Chief Executive Officer, Sydney Theatre Company Ms Libby Christie AM, Chief Executive Officer, The Australian Ballet BlakDance (via videoconference) Ms Merindah Donnelly, Executive Producer Screen Producers Australia (via videoconference) Mr Mathew Deaner, Chief Executive Officer Ms Holly Brimble, Director of Policy
3.00 pm	Break
3.05 pm	Australian Festivals Association (via videoconference) (Submission 274) Ms Julia Robinson, General Manager
	Australian Recording Industry Association (via videoconference) Mr Dan Rosen, Chief Executive Officer
	Live Performance Australia (via videoconference) (Submission 254) Ms Evelyn Richardson, Chief Executive

SELECT COMMITTEE ON COVID-19 COVID-19

4.00 pm	Australia Council for the Arts (via videoconference) (Submission 231) Mr Adrian Collette AM, Chief Executive Officer Dr Wendy Were, Executive Director Advocacy and Development
	Office for the Arts, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications Dr Stephen Arnott PSM, First Assistant Secretary
	Ms Caroline Fulton, Assistant Secretary, Creative Industries Ms Justine Curnow, Assistant Secretary, Arts COVID Recovery and Response
5.00 pm	Adjournment