

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Australian Security Intelligence Organisation Amendment Bill 2020

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 10 July 2020

Committee Room 2R1 Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 31) Ms Pauline Wright, President Dr David Neal SC, Co-Chair National Criminal Law Committee (Via Teleconference) Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division
11.00 am	Via Teleconference: Australian Human Rights Commission (Submission 29) Mr Edward Santow, Human Rights Commissioner Mr John Howell, Director, Human Rights Scrutiny
11.45 am	Via Teleconference: Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security (Submission 32) The Hon Margaret Stone AO FAAL, Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security Mr Jake Blight, Deputy Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Australian Federal Police (Submission 16) Mr Ian McCartney, Deputy Commissioner of Investigations Mr Scott Lee, Assistant Commissioner Counter Terrorism & Special Investigations Ms Elsa Sengstock, Coordinator Strategic Forums and Policy Insights
2.00 pm	Australian Security Intelligence Organisation (Submission 3) Mr Mike Burgess, Director-General Ms Heather Cook, Deputy Director-General, Intelligence Service Delivery
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 4) Mr Anthony Coles, First Assistant Secretary, Law Enforcement Policy Division Mr Andrew Warnes, Assistant Secretary, National Security Policy Branch Ms Danielle Distefano, Assistant Director, Intelligence and Security Policy Section
5.00 pm	Close