

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Performance of Australia's dairy industry and the profitability of Australian dairy farmers since deregulation in 2000

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 19 June 2020

2S3 Parliament House

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Dairy Connect (Submission 13) Mr Shaughn Morgan, Chief Executive Officer Mr Tim Cochrane, Member, Farmers Group Mr Graham Forbes, Member, Farmers Group
9.00 am	NSW Farmers (Submission 15) Ms Annabel Johnson, Head of Policy & Advocacy Mr Colin Thompson, Dairy Committee Chair Mr Phil Ryan, Dairy Committee Member Mr Robert McIntosh, Dairy Committee Member Ms Jodie Dean, Policy Director - Agricultural Industries
10.00 am	Australian Dairy Farmers (Submission 23) Mr Craig Hough, Director, Policy and Strategy Mr David Inall, Chief Executive Officer Mr Terry Richardson, President Mr Paul Mumford, Markets, Trade and Value Chain Policy Advisory Group Chair
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Queensland Dairyfarmers' Organisation (Submission 2) Mr Brian Tessman, President Mr Eric Danzi, Executive Officer
11.45 am	Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (Submission 7) Mr Mick Keogh, Deputy Chair Mr Marcus Bezzi, Executive General Manager Specialised Enforcement and Advocacy Ms Gabrielle Ford, General Manager Advocacy, International and Agriculture Branch
12.15 pm	Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment (Submission 8) Ms Rosemary Deininger, Deputy Secretary Ms Cassandra Kennedy, First Assistant Secretary Ms Joanna Stanion, Assistant Secretary Mr Peter Gooday, First Assistant Secretary Mr Jared Greenville, Assistant Secretary