

JOINT COMMITTEES

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Telecommunications Legislation Amendment (International Production Orders) Bill 2020

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 12 May 2020

Teleconference Committee Room 1R1 Canberra

Time	Witness
3.30 pm	Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security (Submission 27) The Hon Margaret Stone AO FAAL, Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security Mr Jake Blight, Deputy Inspector-General
4.00 pm	Break
4.05 pm	Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman (Submission 3) Mr Michael Manthorpe PSM, Commonwealth Ombudsman Mr Paul Pfitzner, Acting Deputy Ombudsman Ms Louise Cairns, Director National Assurance and Audit
4.35 pm	Break
4.40 pm	Law Council of Australia (Submission 28) Ms Pauline Wright, President Dr David Neal SC, Co-Chair, National Criminal Law Committee Dr Sarah Pritchard SC, Chair, National Human Rights Committee Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division
5.30 pm	Close