

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Telecommunications Legislation Amendment (Competition and Consumer) Bill 2019 and the Telecommunications (Regional Broadband Scheme) Charge Bill 2019

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 30 January 2020

## Victoria Ballroom South PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (Submission 5) Ms Teresa Corbin, Chief Executive Officer [via teleconference] Ms Una Lawrence, Director of Policy [via teleconference]
	Internet Australia (Submission 10) Dr Paul Brooks, Chair [via teleconference]
	Opticom (Submission 14) Mr Paul Cross, Chief Executive Officer Mr Martin Stockley, Chief Construction Officer Mr Tony Dooley, Regulatory Representative
10.50 am	Optus (Submission 2) Mr Luke van Hooft, Director Economic Regulation
	Telstra (Submission 16) Mr Ivan Cook, Regulatory Principal Ms Cecelia Burgman, Head of Government Relations
11.30 am	Break
11.40 am	Department of Communications and the Arts (Submission 1) Mr Andrew Madsen, Assistant Secretary, Broadband Implementation Mr Philip Mason, Assistant Secretary, Universal Services Mr Daniel Abraham, Acting Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications Market Policy Branch
1.40 pm	NBN Co (Submission 7) Ms Jennifer Crichton, Executive General Manager, Regulatory Strategy [via teleconference] Mr Gavin Williams, Chief Development Officer, Regional and Remote
2.10 pm	Adjournment