

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Regional Inequality in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 21 November 2019

Traralgon RSL 109-115 Grey Street, Traralgon

Time	Witness
9.00 am	University of South Australia, Business School (Submission 136) Associate Professor Sally Weller
9.40 am	Federation University Dr Keir Reeves, Director, Research Centre in Australian History Professor Erik Eklund, Director, Centre for Gippsland Studies Ms Leigh Kennedy, Head of Churchill Campus
10.40 am	Morning Tea
11.00 am	Latrobe City Council (Submission 45) Cr Dan Clancey, Mayor Mr Steven Piasente, Chief Executive Officer
11.40 am	Gippsland Primary Health Network (Submission 135) Ms Julie Rogalsky, Deputy Chair
12.20 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Gippsland Women's Health Dr Gillian McIlwain, Gender Equality Coordinator
1.40 pm	CFMMEU Mining and Energy Division (Submission 134) Mr Geoff Dyke, Secretary
2.20 pm	Great Latrobe Park Inc (Submission 130) Ms Nina Burke, President Mr David Langmore, Vice President
3.00 pm	Afternoon Tea
3.10 pm	Traralgon Chamber of Commerce and Industry Mr Luke Henderson, President
3.45 pm	Ms Tracey Anton (Submission 131)
4.25 pm	Panel: Ms Cheryl Wragg (Submission 132)
	Mr Peter Gibbons (Submission 132)
5.00 pm	Adjournment

Committee Secretary: Mark Fitt PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3540 Email: <u>economics.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary_Business/Committees/Senate/Economics</u>