

# **ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE**

### Treasury Laws Amendment (Recovering Unpaid Superannuation) Bill 2019 [Provisions]

#### **PUBLIC HEARING** Wednesday 30 October 2019

#### **Hercules Room**

## Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, 8 Arrivals Court, Sydney International Airport, Sydney

Time	Witness
1.30 pm	Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (Submission 6) Ms Melissa Birks, Head of Advocacy Mr David Haynes, Senior Policy Manager
	<b>Industry Super Australia</b> (Submission 7) Dr Nick Coates, Head of Research and Campaigns Mr Richard Watts, Consultant
2.15 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 9) Mr Scott Connolly, Assistant Secretary Mr Joseph Mitchell, Workers' Capital Officer
	United Voice Ms Jo Schofield, National Secretary
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	<b>Financial Services Council</b> (Submission 10) Mr Michael Potter, Senior Policy Manager, Economics, Tax and Strategy Ms Jane Macnamara, Senior Policy Manager, Superannuation and Retirement Incomes
3.45 pm	Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman (Submission 11) Dr Craid Latham, Deputy Ms Louise Stuart-Watt, Analyst
4.15 pm	Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (Submission 1) Mr Glen McCrea, Deputy CEO and Chief Policy Officer Ms Maggie Kaczmarska, Senior Policy Officer
4.45 pm	<b>Treasury</b> Mr Robert Jeremenko, Division Head, Retirement Income Policy Ms Nicole Mitchell, Acting Principal Adviser, Retirement Income Policy Mr James Thomson, Manager, Retirement Income Policy
	Australian Taxation Office Mr James O'Halloran, Deputy Commissioner, Superannuation and Employer Obligations Mr John Ford, Assistant Commissioner, Risk and Strategy, Employer Obligations
5.30 pm	Adjournment

Committee Secretary: Mark Fitt PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3540 Email: <u>economics.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary\_Business/Committees/Senate/Economics</u>