

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE MULTI-JURISDICTIONAL MANAGEMENT AND EXECUTION OF THE MURRAY DARLING BASIN PLAN

Multi-Jurisdictional Management and Execution of the Murray Darling Basin Plan

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 18 October 2019

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
1.30 pm	Panel: Murray Darling Basin Authority (Submission 1) Mr Phillip Glyde Mr Andrew Reynolds, Executive Director, River Management Ms Annette Blyton, Chief Operating Officer Mr Brent Williams, A/g Executive Director, Office of Compliance Mr Carl Binning, Executive Director, Science, Knowledge & Engagement Dr Peta-Joanne Derham, A/g Executive Director, Water Resource Planning and Accounting Department of Agriculture (Submission 3) Mr Malcolm Thompson, Deputy Secretary
	Mr John Robertson, Assistant Secretary, Water Division Mr Paul Morris, First Assistant Secretary, Water Division Ms Mary Colreavy, Assistant Secretary, Water Division Mr Matthew Dadswell, Assistant Secretary, Water Division Department of Environment and Energy (Submission 4) Ms Jody Swirepik, Commonwealth Environmental Water Holder Mr Hilton Taylor, Assistant Secretary Mr Bruce Male, Director
2.30 pm	Bureau of Meterology (Submission 2) Dr Peter Stone, Chief Customer Officer, Business Solutions Group Dr Rob Argent, General Manager, Water Program
3.00 pm	Afternoon Tea
3.15 pm	Interim Inspector General of Murray-Darling Basin Water Resources Mr Mick Keelty AO, Interim Inspector General of Murray-Darling Basin Water Resources Mr Ramzi Jabbour, Deputy Inspector-General of Murray-Darling Basin Water Resources
4.00 pm	Adjournment