

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Centrelink's compliance program

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 3 October 2019

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Council of Social Service (via teleconference) (Submission 7) Ms Jacqueline Phillips, Director of Policy and Advocacy Ms Charmaine Crowe, Senior Advisor, Social Security
9.15 am	National Social Security Rights Network (via teleconference) Leanne Ho, Executive Director Jairaj Manoharachandran, Policy and Law Reform Officer Ms Katherine Boyle, Board member
10.00 am	Community and Public Sector Union (Submission 11) Mr Michael Tull, Assistant National Secretary Ms Melissa Donnelly, Assistant National Secretary
10.45 am	Morning tea
11.00 am	Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman (Submission 21) Mr Michael Manthorpe, Commonwealth Ombudsman Ms Jaala Hinchcliffe, Deputy Ombudsman Ms Fiona Sawyers, Senior Assistant Ombudsman Ms Julia Taylor, Director, Social Services, Indigenous and Disability
11.45 am	Australian National Audit Office (Submission 2) Ms Lisa Rauter, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Mr David Brunoro, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group
12.30 pm	TBC
1.15 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Services Australia (Department of Human Services) (Submission 20) Ms Annette Musolino, Acting Deputy Secretary, Integrity and Information Group Mr Jason McNamara, General Manager, Integrity Modernisation Mr Anthony Seebach, General Manager, Debt and Appeals Division Ms Jennifer Rufati, General Manager, Smart Centres Operations Division Department of Social Services
	Mr Nathan Williamson, Deputy Secretary, Social Security Stream Ms Vanessa Lapthorne, Study and Compliance Branch Manager
4.00 pm	Adjournment