

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Treasury Laws Amendment (2019 Tax Integrity And Other Measures No. 1) Bill 2019 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 19 August 2019

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
12.00 pm	Council of Small Business Organisations Australia (Submission 11) Mr Peter Strong, Chief Executive Officer
12.30 pm	Inspector-General of Taxation and Taxation (Submission 15) Ms Karen Payne, Inspector-General of Taxation and Taxation Ombudsman Mr David Pengilley, General Manager Mr Joseph Joseph, Director
1.15 pm	Law Council of Australia (Submission 5) Mr Clint Harding, Chair of the Business Law Sections Taxation Law Committee
1.45 pm	Institute of Public Accountants (Submission 6) Mr Tony Greco, General Manager Technical Policy
2.15 pm	Industry Super Australia (Submission 8) Mr Nick Coates, Head of Research and Campaigns Ms Ella Cebon, Senior Policy Officer
2.45 pm	Australian Taxation Office Mr Alex Affleck, Assistant Commissioner, Tax Counsel Network Mr Andrew Werbik, Assistant Commissioner, Law and Policy Design Mr John Dardo, Deputy Commissioner, Digital Delivery Mr Jeremy Hirschhorn, Acting Second Commissioner, Client Engagement Ms Karen Foat, Assistant Commissioner, Government and Support – Experience and Government Ms Louise Clarke, Deputy Commissioner, Policy, Analysis and Legislation Ms Melinda Smith, Chief Service Delivery Officer Mr Scott Treatt, Assistant Commissioner, Technical Leadership and Advice – New Measures, Research & Development Mr Tim Dyce, Deputy Commissioner, Private Wealth

PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3540

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary Business/Committees/Senate/Economics

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE
Treasury Laws Amendment (2019 Tax Integrity And Other Measures No. 1) Bill 2019 [Provisions]

3.30 pm	Treasury Mr Robert Jeremenko, Division Head of the Retirement Income Policy Division Mr Robb Preston, Principal Adviser, Retirement Income Policy Division Mr Bede Fraser, Principal Adviser, Individuals and Indirect Tax Division, Revenue Group Ms Megan Bondietti, Senior Adviser, Individuals and Indirect Tax Division, Revenue Group Mr Josh Toohey, Senior Adviser, Individuals and Indirect Tax Division, Revenue Group Ms Alyse Thompson, Manager, Consumer and Corporations Policy Division, Markets Group Ms Natasha McNamara, Manager, Corporate and International Tax Division, Revenue Group
4.15 pm	Adjournment