

#### **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE**

## Social Security (Administration) Amendment (Income Management and Cashless Welfare) Bill 2019

### PUBLIC HEARING Monday 18 March 2019

### Hindley Room 1 Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, 65 Hindley Street, Adelaide

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Council of Social Service (via teleconference) (Submission 6) Ms Charmaine Crowe, Senior Policy and Advocacy Officer
	Anti-Poverty Network SA Claudia Ienco, Co-Coordinator Mr Hayden Patterson, Campaign Coordinator
	Australian Unemployed Workers' Union (Submission 26) Mr Alex North, National Coordinator Ms Nijole Naujokas, Volunteer
9.15 am	Dr Eve Vincent (via teleconference) (Submission 23)
	Dr Elise Klein OAM (via teleconference) (Submission 21)
10.00 am	Public Health Association Australia (Submission 14) Dr Matt Fisher, Member
	Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (via teleconference) ( Submission 3) Dr Siva Balaratnasingam, Chair, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Mental Health Committee
	<b>Dr Janet Hunt (via teleconference)</b> (Submission 5)
10.45 am	Morning tea
11.00 am	Cape York Institute (via teleconference) (Submission 17) Ms Zoe Ellerman, Director
	Family Responsibilities Commission (via teleconference) (Submission 2) Mrs Maxine McLeod, Registrar
	ANU Centre for Social Research and Methods (via teleconference) (Submission 7) Professor Matthew Gray, Director Dr Rob Bray, Research Fellow

# COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Social Security (Administration) Amendment (Income Management and Cashless Welfare) Bill 2019

11.45 am	Minderoo Foundation Ms Ann Mills, Policy Analyst
	Mr Desmond Hill (via teleconference)
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Kalgoorlie-Boulder Chamber of Commerce and Industry Inc (via teleconference) (Submission 13) Mrs Simone de Been, Chief Executive Officer Mr Bill McKenzie, Management Board Member  City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder (via teleconference) (Submission 8) Mr John Walker, Chief Executive Officer  District Council of Ceduna (via teleconference) Mr Perry Will, Mayor
	Mr Allan Suter, Former Mayor
2.15 pm	Goldfields Land and Sea Council (via teleconference) Mr Trevor Donaldson
	Shire of Wyndham East Kimberley (via teleconference) Mr David Menzel, Shire President  Wunan (via teleconference) Mr Ian Trust, Executive Chair Mr James Elliott, Director
3.00 pm	Department of Social Services (via teleconference) Ms Elizabeth Hefren-Webb, Deputy Secretary, Families and Communities Mr Bruce Taloni, Group Manager, Redress and Reform Ms Selena Pattrick, Branch Manager, Welfare Quarantining and Gambling Mr Philip Brown, Branch Manager, Policy Strategy and Investment
4.00 pm	Adjournment