

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON INFRASTRUCTURE, TRANSPORT AND CITIES

Inquiry into automated mass transit

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 27 February 2019

55 St Andrews Place, Parliamentary Annex, Room G.6 Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.30 am	National Transport Commission (Submission 6) Mr Marcus Burke, Director - Automated Vehicles Dr Kirsten McKillop, Acting Director
9.10 am	Infrastructure Victoria (Submission 16) Dr Johnathan Spear, Executive Director and General Counsel Dr Allison Stewart, Project Director
9.50 am	Transurban (Submission 17) Mr Stephen McDonald, GM Strategic Initiatives
10.30 am	Break
10.50 am	Monash University (Submission 10) Professor Graham Currie, Chair of Public Transport and Director, Public Transport Research Group, Institute of Transport Studies
11.30 am	Centre for Disaster Management and Public Saftey at University of Melbourne (Submission 28) Mr Geoff Spring
12.10 pm	La Trobe University (Submission 8) Professor Aniruddha (Ani) Desai, Director and Research Professor Mr Simon Barnes, Director, Master Planning, Sustainability & Systems
12.50 pm	Break
1.50 pm	ARUP (Submission 32) Hon Justin Madden, Principal - Cities Leader Vic/SA Mr Mark Rowland, Associate - Transport and Cities Planning Terry Lee-Williams, Strategic Transport Advisor
2.30 pm	Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering (Submission 50) Dr Matt Wenham
3.10 pm	Transdev Australasia Pty Ltd (Submission 29) Mr David Le Breton, Business Development Manager, New Mobility Mr Ben Hayes, Group Manager Business Performance & Innovation
3.50 pm	Finish