

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

National Integrity Commission Bill 2018 [Provisions], National Integrity (Parliamentary Standards) Bill 2018 [Provisions], and National Integrity Commission Bill 2018 (No. 2)

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 8 February 2019

Portside Centre Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	The Australia Institute (National Integrity Commission) (Submission 6) The Hon Anthony Whealy QC, Executive Member The Hon David Ipp AO QC, Member
9.40 am	Adjunct Professor the Hon Dr Ken Coghill (Submission 14)
10.15 am	Morning tea
10.30 am	Community and Public Sector Union (Submission 8) Mr Michael Tull, Assistant National Security Mr Osmond Chiu, Senior Policy and Research Officer
11.10 am	Institute of Public Affairs (Submission 5)
11.50 am	 Attorney-General's Department Ms Sarah Chidgey, Deputy Secretary, Integrity and International Group Australian National Audit Office (Submission 18) Dr Tom Ioannou, Group Executive Director Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman (Submission 17) Mr Michael Manthorpe, Commonwealth Ombudsman Ms Jaala Hinchcliffe, Deputy Ombudsman Ms Autumn O'Keefe, Senior Assistant Ombudsman
1.05 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	 Crime and Corruption Commission Queensland (via teleconference) (Submission 2) Mr Alan MacSporran QC, Chairperson Office of the New South Wales Ombudsman (Submission 15) Mr Michael Barnes, New South Wales Ombudsman Ms Jane Olsen, Senior Research and Policy Officer Victorian Inspectorate (Submission 1) Ms Cathy Cato, Executive Director, Legal and Integrity

3.15 pm	 Accountability Round Table (via teleconference) (Submission 10) Professor Charles Sampford, Executive Member Adjunct Professor, Dr Colleen Lewis, Executive Member Transparency International Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 12) Ms Fiona McLeod SC
4.00 pm	Adjournment