

## ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## **Regional Inequality in Australia**

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 5 November 2018

## Peary Room Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront , 7 Kitchener Drive, Darwin

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Welcome to country: Larrakia Nation Aboriginal Corporation
8.40 am	Larrakia Nation Aboriginal Corporation (Submission 127) Mr Robert Cooper, Chief Executive Officer Mr Richard Fejo, Chairman
9.10 am	<ul> <li>Panel: Tiwi Land Council Mr Gibson Farmer Illortamini, Chairperson Mr Derek Mayger, Chief Financial Officer, Principal Legal Officer</li> <li>Central Land Council (via teleconference) Dr David Ross, Director Dr Josie Douglas, Manager, Policy Ms Genevieve Schulz, Senior Policy Officer</li> <li>Aboriginal Peak Organisation Northern Territory Mr John Paterson Chief Executive Officer</li> </ul>
10.10 am	Local Government Association of the Northern Territory (LGANT) (Submission 5) Mr Tony Francis Tapsell, Chief Executive Officer
10.40 am	Break
10.50 am	Northern Territory Shelter Mr Peter McMillan, Executive Officer
11.20 am	Chamber of Commerce NT Mr Greg Bicknell, Chief Executive Officer
12.00 pm	Unions NT Mr Joel Bowden, General Secretary

12.30 pm	Northern Territory Government (Submission 92) Mr Doug Cooke, Senior Director, Digital Policy and Telecommunications, Department of Corporate and Information Services Mr Andrew Kirkman, Chief Executive Officer, Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics Ms Louise McCormick, General Manager, Transport and Civil Services, Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics Ms Kathleen Robinson, Chief Executive, Department of Corporate and Information Services
1.00 pm	Adjournment