

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## **Great Barrier Reef 2050 Partnership Program**

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 21 September 2018

## Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
8.30 am	<b>Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation</b> Dr Larry Marshall, Chief Executive Dr Peter Mayfield, Executive Director, Environment, Energy & Resources Dr Jack Steele, Director, Science, Impact & Policy Dr Christian Roth, Senior Principal Research Scientist
9.15 am	The Wilderness Society (Submission 13) Mr Lyndon Schneiders, National Director Ms Jessica Panegyres, National Nature Campaigner
10.00 am	Break
10.10 am	Australian Academy of Science (Submission 14) Ms Anna Maria Arabia, Chief Executive
10.55 am	Australian Institute of Marine Science (AIMS) Dr Paul Hardisty, Chief Executive Officer Mr David Mead, Executive Director Strategy and Development
11.40 am	<b>Department of Finance</b> Dr Stein Helgeby, Deputy Secretary, Governance and APS Transformation Mr David Fredericks, Deputy Secretary, Budget and Financial Reporting
12.10 pm	<b>The Australia Institute and Future Super</b> (Submission 18) Mr Richie Merzian, Director Climate and Energy Program, The Australia Institute
12.40 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	<b>The Treasury</b> Ms Meghan Quinn, Deputy Secretary Mr Hamish McDonald, Assistant Secretary
	<b>Department of Industry, Innovation and Science</b> Ms Jane Urquhart, Head of Division, Science and Commercialisation Policy Ms Clare McLaughlin, General Manager, Science Agencies Governance Branch Mr David Wilson, General Manager, Commercialisation Policy

2.00 pm	Department of the Environment and Energy (Submission 7) Mr Finn Pratt, Secretary Mr Dean Knudson, Deputy Secretary Mr Stephen Oxley, First Assistant Secretary, Heritage, Reef and Marine Division Ms Deb Callister, Assistant Secretary, Reef Branch Mr Craig Moore, Director, Reef Trust Section Ms Margaret Tregurtha, General Counsel
3.00 pm	Adjournment