

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Regional Inequality in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 29 August 2018

McIndoe Function Centre Opal St, Emerald

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Queensland Tourism Industry Council (Submission 55) Dr Natasha Montesalvo, Policy and Research Manager
	Ms Bronwyn Reid (via teleconference)
	Showdown Rugs Ms Kelly-Anne Paragreen, Business Owner
10.20 am	Queensland Farmers Federation Mr Ross Burnett, Board Director
	Central Highlands Cotton Growers and Irrigators Association Mr Aaron Kiely, President Ms Emma McCullagh ,Vice President
11.00 am	Morning break
11.15 am	Queensland Council of Unions (Submission 24) Ms Ros McLennan, General Secretary
	Australian Workers Union Mr Zac Beers, Organiser
12.00 pm	Central Queensland University (Submission 75) Mr Blake Repine, Associate Vice Chancellor (Central Highlands Region) Mr Andrew Dickson, Government Relations Advisor
	Regional Universities Network (via teleconference) (Submission 32) Professor Greg Hill, Chair
	Mrs Sarah Challacombe
12.50 pm	Lunch break

ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Regional Inequality in Australia

1.30 pm	Rural Doctors Association of Australia (Submission 112) Associate Professor Ewen McPhee, Past President Central Highlands Healthcare (Submission 126) Mr Michael Bishop, Chief Executive Officer Cr Paul Bell, Board Chair Mrs Gai Sypher (Submission 19)
2.30 pm	Local Government Association of Queensland (Submission 115) Mr Roland McMillan, Principal Advisor, Economics & Finance North West Queensland Regional Organisation of Councils (via teleconference) (Submission 91) Mr Greg Hoffman PSM, Executive Officer Western Queensland Local Government Association Mayor, Cr Kerry Hayes, President Central Highlands Regional Council (Submission 113) Ms Megan Daniels, Councillor Flinders Shire Council (via teleconference) (Submission 14) Ms Jane McNamara, Mayor
3.30 pm	Regional Capitals Australia (Submission 60) Ms Rachael Sweeney, Project Manager Mr Neil Fisher, Councillor, Rockhampton Regional Council Foundation for Rural & Regional Renewal (Submission 51) Ms Natalie Egleton, Chief Executive Officer
4.20 pm	Adjournment