

#### **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE**

# Accessibility and quality of mental health services in rural and remote Australia

# PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 30 August 2018

### Pandora Room Hotel Grand Chancellor, 334 Flinders Street, Townsville

Time	Witness
8.45 am	Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia (Submission 22) Dr Martin Laverty, Chief Executive
9.30 am	Northern Queensland Primary Health Network (via teleconference) Dr Vladislav Matic, Board Chair Mrs Gillian Yearsley, Executive Director, Clinical Governance and Performance Mrs Evelyn Edwards, Chief Executive Officer, North and West Remote Health Ms Karen Thomas, Queensland State Manager, Neami National
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	headspace Townsville Ms Kirsten Seymour, Centre Manager
	Northern Australia Primary Health Limited Mr Phil Ihme, Senior Director MH Services
11.45 am	Townsville Aboriginal and Islander Health Service Mrs Erica Buttigieg, Program Manager (SEWB)
	North Queensland Combined Women's Services Ms Cathy Crawford, Coordinator
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Australasian College for Emergency Medicine (Submission 91) Dr Niall Small, Chair, Rural Regional and Remote Committee Ms Helena Maher, Manager, Policy and Advocacy
	James Cook University Dr Sarah Lutkin, Clinic Manager/Lecturer, Clinical Psychology Dr Beryl Buckby, Coordinator Clinical Psychology Program (Acting)
	Centacare North Queensland Ms Paula La Rosa, Director Governance and Risk

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Accessibility and quality of mental health services in rural and remote Australia

2.30 pm	Queensland Alliance for Mental Health (Submission 26) Ms Simone Finch, Acting Chief Executive Officer Mr Jeremy Audas, Member
	Selectability Mrs Debra Burden, Chief Executive Officer Mr Aaron Farrell, Operations Manager
3.30 pm	Adjournment