

SELECT COMMITTEE ON STILLBIRTH RESEARCH AND EDUCATION

Stillbirth Research and Education

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 6 September 2018

Committee Room 3 Queensland Parliament, Cnr George and Alice Streets, Brisbane

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mrs Stevie Vowles (Submission 101)
	Mrs Julia Whaanga - via teleconference (Submission 108)
	Ms Ruth Steinbring and Mr Adam Cowell (Submission 172)
	Mrs Paula Dillon (Submission 187)
10.00 am	Centre of Research Excellence in Stillbirth (Stillbirth CRE) (Submission 56) Professor Vicki Flenady, Director Professor David Ellwood, Co-Director Dr Adrienne Gordon, Neonatologist Ms Heidi Mules, Parent Representative
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.15 am	Mater Misericordiae Ltd (Submission 49) Dr Michael Beckmann, Director Mothers, Babies and Women's Health Services Dr Glenn Gardener, Director of Maternal Fetal Medicine Ms Maree Reynolds, Director of Nursing and Midwifery
12.15 pm	Australian Longitudinal Study on Women's Health (Submission 60) Professor Gita Mishra, Director
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Maternity Consumer Network (Submission 10) Ms Alecia Staines, Director
2.45 pm	Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia (Submission 46) Dr Diane Payton, Chair Paediatric advisory Committee
3.30 pm	Departments of Neonatology/Maternal Fetal Medicine, The Townsville Hospital and Health Services - via teleconference (Submission 44) Dr David Watson, Senior Staff Specialist and Director, Maternal Fetal Medicine Dr Meegan Kilcullen, Lecturer (Clinical Pyschology), James Cook University Dr Yogavijayan Kandasamy, Senior Staff Specialist, Neonatology
4.15 pm	Adjournment