

SELECT COMMITTEE ON STILLBIRTH RESEARCH AND EDUCATION

Stillbirth Research and Education

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 10 August 2018

Room: Terrace 3 Stamford Plaza Adelaide, 150 North Terrace, Adelaide

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Panel: Individual submitters: Dr Jane Warland (Submission 9)
	Ms Shannon Cook - via teleconference (Submission 120)
	Ms Jaime Yallup Farrant and Mr Brad Farrant - via teleconference (Submission 218)
	Mrs Rachelle Martin
10.00 am	Health Consumers' Council (WA) - via teleconference (Submission 61) Ms Pip Brennan, Executive Director
10.45 am	Morning tea
10.55 am	Panel: Dr Damien W Riggs & Dr Clemence Due (Submission 18) Dr Clemence Due, Senior Lecturer, School of Psychology, University of Adelaide Ms Kate Obst, Dr Clemence Due and Dr Melissa Oxlad (Submission 28)
	Dr Melissa Oxlad, Lecturer, School of Psychology, University of Adelaide Ms Kate Obst, PhD/Master of Psychology (Health) Candidate, School of Psychology, University of Adelaide
	Professor Hamish S. Scott and Associate Professor Christopher Barnett (Submiss ion 54)
	Professor Hamish Scott, Head of Genetics and Molecular Pathology Laboratory, SA Pathology
	Associate Professor Christopher Barnett, Head, Paediatric and Reproductive Genetics Unit, The Women's and Children's Hospital

SELECT COMMITTEE ON STILLBIRTH RESEARCH AND EDUCATION Stillbirth Research and Education

11.55 am	Panel: South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute - via teleconference (Submission 19) Associate Professor Phillippa Middleton, Principal Research Fellow Robinson Research Institute, The University of Adelaide (Submission 158) Professor Claire Roberts, Deputy Director Professor Gustaaf Dekker, Academic Head Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology NALHN, Clinical Academic Robinson Research Institute University of Adelaide, Chair of the South Australian Perinatal Mortality Committee
12.55 pm	Lunch
1.55 pm	Western Australian Perinatal Epidemiology Group - via teleconference (Submissi on 47) Associate Professor Helen Leonard, Co-Lead Associate Professor Ravisha Srinivas Jois, Co-Lead Dr Gavin Perrira, Co-Lead Dr Carrington Shepherd, Co-Lead
2.40 pm	Dr Michael Gannon MBBS (WA) MRCPI FRANZCOG - via teleconference (Sub mission 242)
3.25 pm	Adjournment