

SELECT COMMITTEE ON STILLBIRTH RESEARCH AND EDUCATION

Stillbirth Research and Education

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 9 August 2018

Parkside Room 2 & 3 Bayview Eden Melbourne, 6 Queens Road, Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.30 am	SANDS Australia (Submission 59) Mrs Lyndy Bowden, Caretaker CEO Mrs Janelle Marshall, General Manager Services
9.15 am	Panel: Individual submitters: Mr Bruce McMillan (Submission 117)
	Mrs Emma Stratton - via teleconference (Submission 118)
	Dr Nisha Khot (Submission 184)
	Mrs Doshni Stewart (Submission 229)
	Mrs Tiffany McIntosh (Submission 246)
10.15 am	Morning tea
10.25 am	Red Nose (Submission 63) Professor Craig Pennell, Chair of Rednose National Scientific Advisory Group (NSAG) Mrs Jane Wiggill, Manager Health and Advocacy
11.10 am	Panel: Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Melbourne (Submissio n 45) Professor Susan Walker, Head, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology; Chair, Women's and Newborn Health Network, Melbourne Academic Centre for Health Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Monash University (Submission 51) Professor Euan Wallace, Carl Wood Professor and Head of Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
12.10 pm	Maurice Blackburn Lawyers (Submission 69) Mrs Dimitra Dubrow, Principal/Head of Medical Negligence
12.55 pm	Lunch

SELECT COMMITTEE ON STILLBIRTH RESEARCH AND EDUCATION Stillbirth Research and Education

1.25 pm	The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RANZCOG) (Submission 17) Professor Steve Robson, President Professor Michael Permezel, Immediate Past President Mrs Michele Quinlan, Director, Practice and Advocacy
2.10 pm	Population Health Research Network (PHRN) - via teleconference (Submission 31) Professor Brendon Kearney, Chairman of the Population Health Research Network Board Dr Merran Smith, Chief Executive
2.55 pm	Afternoon tea
3.05 pm	Multicultural Centre for Women's Health (Submission 70) Dr Jasmin Chen, Research and Executive Officer
3.50 pm	Australian College of Nurse Practitioners (Submission 52) Mr Matthew Monaghan, CEO
4.35 pm	Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (Submission 58) Ms Annie Butler, Federal Secretary Ms Lori-Anne Sharp, Assistant Federal Secretary Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (Victorian Branch) (Submission 58) Ms Nicole Smith, Acting Maternity Services Officer
5.20 pm	Adjournment