

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Treasury Laws Amendment (Protecting Your Superannuation Package) Bill 2018 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 20 July 2018

Room P1 The Portside Centre, Level 5, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) Helen Rowell, Deputy Chair Geoff Summerhayes, APRA Member Peter Kohlhagen, Senior Manager, Policy Development Wayne Fogarty, Advisor, Policy Development
9.00 am	CHOICE (Submission 15) Alan Kirkland, Chief Executive Officer Xavier O'Halloran, Campaigns & Policy Team Lead Financial Rights Legal Centre (Submission 11) Julia Davis, Policy & Communications Officer
9.50 am	Corporate Superannuation Association (Submission 6) Mark Cerche, Chairman Geoffrey Burgess, Deputy Chairman
10.20 am	Rice Warner (Submission 7) Michael Rice, Chief Executive Officer Jenni Baxter, Executive General Manager, Insurance
10.50 am	Morning break
11.00 am	ClearView Wealth (Submission 2) Simon Swanson, Managing Director
11.30 am	Financial Services Council (Submission 25) Allan Hansell, Director of Policy and Global Markets Jesse Krncevic, Senior Policy Manager Nick Kirwan, Senior Policy Manager
12.00 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU) (Submission 16) Joseph Mitchell, Workers' Capital Organising Officer
12.30 pm	Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia (ASFA) (Submission 12) Byron Addison, Senior Policy Advisor Ken Whitton, Senior Policy Advisor
1.00 pm	Lunch break
1.40 pm	Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (AIST) (Submission 10) David Haynes, Senior Manager Policy

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Treasury Laws Amendment (Protecting Your Superannuation Package) Bill 2018 [Provisions]

2.10 pm	AIA Australia (Submission 17) Damien Mu, Chief Executive Officer
	MetLife Insurance Limited (Submission 9) Vincent Watt, Acting Chief Executive
	TAL Life Limited (Submission 31) Brett Clark, Group CEO & Managing Director
3.00 pm	Industry Super Australia (Submission 26) Matthew Linden, Director of Public Affairs Richard Watts, Consultant
3.30 pm	Afternoon break
3.40 pm	Retail Employees Superannuation Pty Ltd (Rest) (Submission 22) Joe De Bruyn, Non-Executive Director Vicki Doyle, Chief Executive Officer Natalie Binns, Head of Insurance Solutions AustralianSuper (Submission 23) Louise du Pre-Alba, Strategic Policy Advocate Richard Weatherhead, Head of Insurance Cbus Super (Submission 32) Robbie Campo, Group Executive—Brand, Advocacy, Marketing & Product
4.30 pm	via teleconference: Grattan Institute John Daley, Chief Executive Officer
5.00 pm	Treasury Ian Beckett, Acting Division Head, Retirement Income Policy Division Andrew Deitz, Manager Regulatory Framework Unit, Retirement Income Policy Division
	Australian Taxation Office (ATO) James O'Halloran, Deputy Commissioner, Superannuation
6.00 pm	Adjournment

Committee Secretary: Mark Fitt
PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3540
Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary Business/Committees/Senate/Economics