

SELECT COMMITTEE ON ELECTRIC VEHICLES

Electric Vehicles

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 17 August 2018

Committee Room 2S1 CANBERRA

Time	Witness
8.30 am	ACT Government (Submission 48) Mr Shane Rattenbury MLA, Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability Mr Geoffrey Rutledge, Deputy Director-General, ACT Government – Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate
9.00 am	100% Renewable Energy Research Group ANU (Submission 108) Dr Matthew Stocks, Research Fellow - College of Engineering and Computer Science
	College of Law, Australian National University (Submission 101) Dr James Prest, Senior Lecturer and Researcher
9.30 am	Electric Vehicle Council (Submission 100) Mr Behyad Jafari, Chief Executive Officer
10.00 am	Association of Mining and Exploration Companies (via teleconference) (Submissi on 20) Mr Warren Pearce, Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Morning tea break
11.15 am	NRMA (Submission 78) Mr Tim Trumper, Chairman Mr Robert Giltinan, Senior Policy and Public Affairs Advisor
11.45 am	Australian National University (Submission 3) Dr Liz Hanna
	Public Health Association of Australia (Submission 33) Dr Ingrid Johnston, Senior Policy Officer Dr Peter Tait, Co-convener, Ecology and Environment Special Interest Group
	Centre for Air pollution, energy and health Research (CAR) (Submission 63) Professor Guy Marks, Principal Investigator
12.15 pm	CSIRO Dr Keith McLean, Director, Manufacturing Dr Howard Lovatt, Team Leader – Electrical Machines Dr David Harris, Research Director: Low Emissions Technologies, CSIRO Energy

SELECT COMMITTEE ON ELECTRIC VEHICLES Electric Vehicles

4.00 pm	Adjournment
	Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities (Submission 111) Mr Alex Foulds, Executive Director, Surface Transport Division Ms Stephanie Werner, General Manager, Land Transport Policy and Safety Branch
	Department of the Environment and Energy (Submission 72) Ms Jo Evans, Deputy Secretary
3.15 pm	Department of Industry, Innovation and Science Mr Trevor Power, Head of Division, Industry Growth Dr Gary Richards, General Manager, Advanced Technologies Ms Annie Ryan, General Manager, DIIS Grants Administration
2.45 pm	The Australia Institute (Submission 1) Mr David Richardson, Senior Research Fellow
2.15 pm	Climateworks (Submission 46) Ms Sarah Fumei, Project Manager
1.30 pm	Lunch
	Clean Energy Finance Corporation (Submission 31) Mr Tim Jordan, Director – Investment Research Mr Paul Dowling, Associate Director – Investment Research
12.45 pm	Australian Renewable Energy Agency (Submission 99) Mr Ivor Frischknecht Mr Peter Haenke, Manager, Energy Productivity