

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Accessibility and quality of mental health services in rural and remote Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 9 July 2018

Litchfield Room Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory, Mitchell Street, Darwin

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Northern Territory Department of Health: Mental Health Directorate Dr Denise Riordan, Chief Psychiatrist
9.00 am	Northern Territory Primary Health Network (Submission 54) Mrs Nicola Herriot, Chief Executive Officer Ms Le Smith, Executive Manager Regional Partnerships and Procurement
	Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory Mr John Paterson, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Danielle Dyall, Team Leader trauma informed social emotional wellbeing
9.45 am	Northern Territory Mental Health Coalition Ms Vanessa Harris, Executive Officer Ms Helen Egan, Chief Executive Officer, TeamHEALTH Ms Merrilee Cox, Chief Executive Officer, Mental Health Association of Central Australia
	Mental Illness Fellowship of Australia (NT) Ms Lorraine Davies, Executive Officer Mrs Bronwyn Russell, President
10.30 am	Danila Dilba Health Service Mr Malcolm Darling, Acting Chief Executive Officer Ms Joy Mclaughlin, Senior Officer, Strategy, Research and Policy
	Darwin Region Indigenous Suicide Prevention Network
11.15 am	Adjournment