

## EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

The prevention, investigation and prosecution of industrial deaths in Australia

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 7 August 2018

## Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mrs Kay Catanzariti, (private capacity) (Submission 48)
9.45 am	Master Builders Australia (Submission 20) Mr Shaun Schmitke, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and National Director Safety, Contracts, Workplace Relations
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Mrs Julie LeBrocq-Goggin and Mr Wayne Goggin, (private capacity) (Submissio n 53)
11.30 am	Associate Professor Neil Foster, (private capacity) (Submission 52)
12.15 pm	Safe Work Australia (Submission 8) Ms Michelle Baxter, Chief Executive Officer Ms Amanda Grey, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Kris Garred, Director, Evidence Mrs Jackii Shepherd, Director, Occupational Hygiene Policy Ms Bianca Wellington, Director, WHS Framework – Principal Government Lawyer Ms Amanda Johnston, General Counsel
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Australian Industry Group (Submission 19) Mr Mark Goodsell, Head - NSW
2.30 pm	ACT Government (Submission 11) Ms Rachel Stephen-Smith MLA, Minister for Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations Mr Dave Peffer, Deputy Director-General, Access Canberra Mr Michael Young, Executive Director, Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations Division Mr Greg Jones, ACT Work Safety Commissioner
3.30 pm	Adjournment