

## JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION RELATING TO ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES

### Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

#### PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 5 July 2018

#### Hetzel Lecture Theatre State Library of South Australia, Corner of North Terrace and Kintore Avenue, Adelaide

Time	Witness
8.00 am	The Hon. Kyam Maher MLC, Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
8.30 am	Dr Roger Thomas
	South Australia Native Title Services Mr Keith Thomas, Chief Executive Officer Mr Thomas Jenkin, Corporate and Community Development Manager
9.15 am	Reconciliation South Australia Professor Peter Buckskin, Co-Chair Mr Mark Waters, State Manager
10.00 am	Public Law and Policy Research Unit Professor Alex Reilly, Director Dr Matthew Stubbs, Researcher Dr Peter Burdon, Researcher
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	via teleconference: ACT Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body (ATSIEB) Ms Katrina Fanning, Chairperson
11.45 am	via teleconference: Law Council of Australia Mr Anthony McAvoy SC, Co-Chair, Indigenous Legal Issues Committee Mr Nathan MacDonald, Senior Policy Lawyer
12.30 pm	Break
2.00 pm	Adnyamathanha Traditional Lands Association Mr Damian Coulthard, Chairperson Mr Vince Coulthard, Chief Executive Officer
	Ngarrindjeri Regional Authority Mr Kenneth Sumner, Chief Executive Officer Mr Steven Sumner, Chief Executive Officer, Moorundi Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Service

# JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION RELATING TO ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

2.45 pm	Narungga Nation Aboriginal Corporation Mr Douglas Milera, Interim Chairperson Mr Klynton Wanganeen, Chief Executive Officer Mr Garry Goldsmith, Interim Business Manager (Director)
3.30 pm	Break
3.45 pm	National Congress of Australia's First Peoples Dr Jackie Huggins, Co-Chair Mr Rod Little, Co-Chair Mr Gary Oliver, Chief Executive Officer
4.30 pm	The Hon. Amanda Vanstone
5.15 pm	Close