

## RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## **Air Services Amendment Bill 2018**

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 22 June 2018

## Stamford Plaza Melbourne Edinburgh Room, 111 Little Collins Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Hume Residents Airport Action Group (Submission 19) Mr Frank Rivoli, Secretary Ms Helen Franks
	<b>Residents Against Western Sydney Airport Inc</b> (Submission 3) Mr Trevor Neal, Secretary
	Blue Mountains City Council (via teleconference) (Submission 27) Cr Mark Greenhill OAM, Mayor
9.45 am	<b>Dingley Village Community Association</b> (Submission 41) Mr John Cincotta
	Moorabbin Airport Residents Association (Submission 42) Ms Karen Hastings, President Mr Joe Biviano
10.30 am	Morning tea break
10.45 am	East Melbourne Group (Submission 5) Mr Ian Mitchell, President Mr David Woodward, Sub-committee member
	East Melbourne Neighbour Network (Submission 13) Ms Shelley Faubel OAM, Committee member Mrs Donna Macainsh, Member
	Coalition of Resident & Business Associations (Submission 14) Mr Michael Kennedy, Chair
11.45 am	Microflite Helicopter Services (Submission 39) Mr Jonathan Booth Mr Rodney Higgins
12.15 pm	Lunch break

1.15 pm	Airservices Australia (Submission 9) Mr Jason Harfield, CEO
	<b>Civil Aviation Safety Authority</b> (Submission 1) Dr Jonathan Aleck, A/g Director of Aviation Safety
	Aircraft Noise Ombudsman Ms Narelle Bell, Aircraft Noise Ombudsman
2.15 pm	<b>Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities</b> (Submission 11) Mr Brendan McRandle, Executive Director Mr Jim Wolfe, General Manager
3.00 pm	Adjournment