

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL CAPITAL AND EXTERNAL TERRITORIES

Inquiry into Canberra's national institutions

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 22 June 2018

Committee Room 1R4 Parliament House, Canberra

| Time | Witness |
|----------|--|
| 9.00 am | Department of Communications and the Arts (Submission 1) Dr Stephen Arnott PSM, First Assistant Secretary, Arts Division Ms Ann Campton, Assistant Secretary, Arts Division |
| 9.30 am | ACT Government (Submission 69) Mr Gordon Ramsay, Minister for the Arts and Community Events Ms Kareena Arthy, Deputy Director General Miss Kristie Cockfield, Policy Officer - Policy and Cabinet Division Dr David Clapham, Manager, Intergovernmental Relations |
| 10.10 am | Break |
| 10.20 am | National Library of Australia (Submission 41) Dr Marie-Louise Ayres, Director-General Ms Cathy Pilgrim, Assistant Director-General, Executive Support and Public Programs Division Ms Lyn Cook, Chief Financial Officer and Director, Finance Branch National Archives of Australia (Submission 54) Mr David Fricker, Director-General Ms Phyllis Williams, Regional Manager North National Film and Sound Archive of Australia (Submission 28) Mr Jan Muller, Chief Executive Officer Ms Meg Labrum, General Manager, Collections and Access Ms Denise Cardew-Hall, Chief Operating Officer/CFO |
| 11.20 am | Department of Industry, Innovation and Science (Submission 67) Department of Industry, Innovation and Science Mrs Rebecca Manen, Acting General Manager, Science Policy Branch Questacon Ms Kate Driver, Acting Director CSIRO Ms Hazel Bennett, Chief Operating Officer Ms Mary Mulcahy, Director, Education and Outreach |
| 12.10 pm | Lunch Break |

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL CAPITAL AND EXTERNAL TERRITORIES Inquiry into Canberra's national institutions

| 12.50 pm | Australian War Memorial (Submission 32) Dr Brendan Nelson, Director Ms Leanne Patterson, Assistant Director, Branch Head Corporate Services Major General (Ret'd) Brian Dawson, Assistant Director, Branch Head National Collection Ms Anne Bennie, Assistant Director, Branch Head Public Programs |
|----------|--|
| 1.30 pm | National Gallery of Australia (Submission 47) Mr Gerard Vaughan AM, Director Ms Kirsten Paisley, Deputy Director Mr Adam Worrall, Assistant Director, Exhibition and Collection Services National Museum of Australia (Submission 59) Dr Mathew Trinca, Director National Portrait Gallery of Australia Mr Angus Trumble, Gallery Director Mr Trent Birkett, Chief Operating Officer |
| 2.30 pm | Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (Submission 66) Mr Craig Ritchie, Chief Executive Officer |
| 3.00 pm | Close |