

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL BROADBAND NETWORK

Inquiry into the rollout of the NBN in rural and regional areas

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 4 June 2018

Portside room The Portside Centre, Symantec House, Level 5, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Mr Rohan MacMahon (via teleconference)
9.00 am	Professor Rod Tucker (via teleconference)
9.45 am	NSW Farmers (Submission 15) Sonia O'Keefe, NSW Farmers' Chair, Rural Affairs Committee
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (ACCAN) (Submission 12) Ms Teresa Corbin, Chief Executive Officer Una Lawrence, Director of Policy
11.30 am	NSW Business Chamber (Submission 7) Mr Chris Lamont, Director, Policy & Advocacy Mr Robert Millar, Policy Manager, Infrastructure
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	NBN Co Mr Bill Morrow, Chief Executive Officer Mr Stephen Rue, Chief Financial Officer
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Warrumbungle Shire Council (via teleconference) (Submission 9) Aileen Bell, Manager Economic Development and Tourism
4.00 pm	Better Internet for Rural, Regional & Remote Australia (BIRRR) (via teleconference) (Submission 14) Mrs Kristy Sparrow, Chief Administrator and Founder Dr Rachel Hay, Volunteer Data Analyst
4.30 pm	Adjournment