

#### **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE**

# Social Services Legislation Amendment (Drug Testing Trial) Bill 2018

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 24 April 2018

### Corporate Training Room Level 1, Logan City Council Administration Centre, 150 Wembley Road, Logan Central

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Logan City Council (Submission 15) Councillor Cherie Dalley, Deputy Mayor Mr Nick McGuire, Acting Director Community Services
9.00 am	Brisbane South Primary Health Network Sue Scheinpflug, Chief Executive Officer Lucille Chalmers, General Manager of Commissioned Programs
	Metro South Hospital and Health Service Miss Linda Hipper, Acting Executive Director, Addiction and Mental Health Services
9.45 am	Morning tea
10.00 am	Queensland Network of Alcohol and other Drug Agencies Ms Rebecca Lang, Chief Executive Officer
	Queensland Injectors Health Network Geoff Davey, Acting Chief Executive Officer (and General Manager) (via teleconference) Mr Sean Hynes, Therapeutic Services Manager
	Lives Lived Well Mr Grant Robin, Clinical Services Manager Brisbane South Residential and Community Services
	<b>Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Community Health Service Brisbane Ltd</b> Laurence West, Practice Manager
11.00 am	Logan Together Mr Matthew Cox, Director
11.30 am	YFS Ltd Cath Bartolo, Chief Executive Officer
	Substation33 Mr Tony Sharp, Social Enterprise Development Manager
	Logan East Community Neighbourhood Association Inc Julie Fursey, Program Manager

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE
Social Services Legislation Amendment (Drug Testing Trial) Bill 2018

12.15 pm	Lunch
1.05 pm	St Paul's Catholic Parish Mrs Teresa Arrastia Vethecan, Finance Council Member Ms Nelda Ward, Parish Secretary  Anglicare Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 7) Ms Imogen Ebsworth, Director of Policy and Research  Recorleigh Pagion Uniting Church
	Beenleigh Region Uniting Church Mr Trevor Marett, Church Council Chair and Community Support Coordinator
1.50 pm	<b>Department of Social Services</b> (Submission 25) Mr Shane Bennett, Group Manager, Payments Policy Group Ms Emma Kate McGuirk, Branch Manager, Work and Study Payments, Payments Policy Group
	Department of Human Services Ms Rosemary Deininger, General Manager, Participation and Disability Division Ms Christine Mulhearn, Acting National Manager, Working Age Programmes and Compliance Mrs Jacqui Houghton, Acting National Manager, Deduction and Confirmation Programmes Branch
3.00 pm	Adjournment