

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Social Services Legislation Amendment (Drug Testing Trial) Bill 2018

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 23 April 2018

Function Centre Rydges Bankstown, 874 Hume Highway, Bass Hill

Time	Witness
9.00 am	South Western Sydney Primary Health Network Dr Keith McDonald, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Amy Prince, Director of Planning and Performance
9.30 am	Salvation Army Australia (Submission 11) Major Brad Halse, National Head of Government Relations Ms Kathryn Wright, Territorial AOD Unit Director
	St Vincent de Paul Society National Council of Australia (via teleconference) (Su bmission 21) Dr John Falzon, Chief Executive Officer Ms Corinne Dobson, Director of Policy and Research
10.00 am	Canterbury Bankstown City Council Mayor Khal Asfour, Mayor
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.40 am	Kirby Institute for Infection and Immunity (Submission 4) Professor Lisa Maher, Professor and Program Head
	Drug Policy Modelling Program, National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre, University of NSW (Submission 18) Professor Alison Ritter, Director
11.25 am	Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (via teleconference) (Submission 3) Dr Kym Jenkins, President
	Royal Australasian College of Physicians Clinical Associate Professor Adrian Reynolds, President, Australasian Chapter of Addiction Medicine
	St Vincent's Health Australia (Submission 41) Dr Martyn Lloyd-Jones, Visiting Medical Officer, Addiction Medicine Specialist

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Social Services Legislation Amendment (Drug Testing Trial) Bill 2018

12.10 pm	Associate Professor Kate Seear and Associate Professor Kylie Valentine (via teleconference) (Submission 13)
	Australian Drug Law Reform Foundation Dr Alex Wodak, President Mr Ben Mostyn, Founding Member
12.40 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Australian Council of Social Service (Submission 36) Ms Charmaine Crowe, Senior Policy and Advocacy Officer
	WA Council of Social Service (via teleconference) Mr Chris Twomey, Leader, Policy Development and Research
	Queensland Council of Social Service (via teleconference) (Submission 24) Mark Henley, Chief Executive Officer
2.15 pm	NSW Users and Aids Association Dr Mary Ellen Harrod, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Injecting and Illicit Drug Users League (Submission 6) Ms Melanie Walker, Chief Executive Officer
2.45 pm	Ted Noffs Foundation (via teleconference) (Submission 31) Mr Matt Noffs, Chief Executive Officer
	Penington Institute (Submission 39) Mr John Ryan, Chief Executive Officer
3.15 pm	Afternoon tea
3.25 pm	City of Mandurah (via teleconference) (Submission 35) Mr Mark Newman, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Lesley Wilkinson, Director, People and Communities
4.00 pm	Palmerston Association (via teleconference) Hon Sheila McHale, Chief Executive Officer
	Passages (via teleconference) Miss Jade Gillespie, Senior Youth Worker, Passages Peel Mrs Sandy McKiernan, Executive Manager, Specialist Community Services, St Vincent de Paul Society – Passages Youth Engagement Hubs
	WA Network of Alcohol and other Drug Agencies (via teleconference) (Submissio n 29) Ms Jill Rundle, Chief Executive Officer Mr Ethan James, Manager, Advocacy and Research
5 00 mm	· ·
5.00 pm	Adjournment