

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Work health and safety of workers in the offshore petroleum industry

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 11 July 2018

Legislative Council Committee Room Parliament of Victoria, Spring Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority Mr Stuart Smith, Chief Executive Officer Mr Derrick O'Keeffe, Head of Safety and Integrity Mr Karl Heiden, Head of Regulatory Support Mr Rodney Gunn, Manager Assessment and Inspection Victoria Office
9.45 am	National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority Board (Submission 2) Ms Erica Smyth, Chair
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Safe Work Australia (Submission 4) Ms Amanda Johnston, A/g Deputy Chief Executive Officer Ms Bianca Wellington, A/g Branch Manager, Enabling Services Mr Kristopher Garred, Director, Evidence
11.30 am	Australian Workers' Union (Submission 14) Mr Shane Roulstone, National Organiser
12.15 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 11) Mr Michael Borowick, Assistant Secretary Ms Elyane Palmer, Industrial Officer Mr Michael Doleman, International Executive Officer, Maritime Union of Australia
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.40 pm	Department of Jobs and Small Business (Submission 6) Mr Adrian Breen, Branch Manager, Work Health and Safety Policy Group Ms Kelly Hoffmeister, Senior Executive Lawyer, Workplace Relations Legal Group
	Department of Industry, Innovation and Science (Submission 7) Ms Lisa Schofield, General Manager, Offshore Resources Branch, Resources Division
2.45 pm	Victorian Government (Submission 15) Mr Michael Coffey, Head of Hazardous Industries and Industry Practice, WorkSafe Victoria
3.30 pm	Adjournment