

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Waste and recycling industry in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 21 March 2018

Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
5.30 pm	Department of the Environment and Energy (Submission 55) Mr Bruce Edwards, Assistant Secretary, Policy and Reform Branch Ms Kim Farrant, Assistant Secretary, Assessments and Waste Mr James Tregurtha, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division Ms Antonella Bates, Director, Waste Initiatives
6.15 pm	Australian Capital Territory Government (Submission 20) Mr Jim Corrigan, Deputy Director-General, City Services Divison Mr Michael Trushell, Director, ACT NoWaste, City Services Division Dr Jessica Shepherd, Senior Policy Officer, ACT NoWaste, City Services Division Australian Local Government Association (Submission 44) Mr Adrian Beresford-Wylie, Chief Executive Mr John Pritchard, Executive Director, Policy and Research
7.00 pm	Adjournment