

## EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## Higher Education Support Legislation Amendment (Student Loan Sustainability) Bill 2018 [provisions]

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 5 March 2018

## Edinburgh Room Stamford Plaza , 111 Little Collins Street , Melbourne

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	Grattan Institute (Submission 11) Mr Andrew Norton, Higher Education Program Director Ms Ittima Cherastidtham, Higher Education Fellow
1.45 pm	University of Melbourne (Submission 12) Professor Carolyn Evans, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Graduate) and Deputy Provost  Universities Australia (submission pending) (via teleconference) Ms Catriona Jackson, Deputy Chief Executive Mr Mike Teece, Policy Director, Academic
2.30 pm	National Union of Students (Submission 22) Mr Mark Pace, National President
3.10 pm	Australian Government Department of Education and Training (Submission 32) Ms Leonie Doyle, Acting Director, Legislation & Reform Implementation, Higher Education Mr Dom English, Group Manager, Higher Education Mr Damian Coburn, Branch Manager, Higher Education
4.00 pm	Adjournment