

#### LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## Bankruptcy Amendment (Enterprise Incentives) Bill 2017

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 5 March 2018

#### Lodge Room 2 SMC Conference Centre, Sydney

Inquiry into the Bankruptcy Amendment (Enterprise Incentives) Bill 2017 and the Bankruptcy Amendment (Debt Agreement Reform) Bill 2018

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Attorney-General's Department (Submission 17) Mr Michael Johnson, Assistant Secretary for Civil Law Unit Ms Melissa-Jane Ford, Principal Legal Officer for Private International Law & Commercial Policy – Civil Law Unit
	Attorney-General's Department (Submission 17, Debt Agreement) Mr Michael Johnson, Assistant Secretary for Civil Law Unit Ms Melissa-Jane Ford, Principal Legal Officer for Private International Law & Commercial Policy – Civil Law Unit
10.15 am	Morning tea
10.30 am	Consumer Action Law Centre (Submission 13) Ms Cat Newton, Policy Officer  Financial Rights Legal Centre (Submission 13)
	Ms Karen Cox, Coordinator
11.00 am	Justice Connect (Submission 18) Ms Victoria Edwards, Head of Pro Bono Partnerships Ms Alexandra Farmer, Principal Lawyer, Self Representation Service
11.30 am	Australian Securities & Investments Commission (Submission 6) Mr George Stogdale, Senior Executive Mr Mark Pangbourne, Senior Specialist
12.00 pm	Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission (Submission 16) Mr David Ross, Head of Determination, Financial Crime Intelligence Hub Mr Warren Gray, State Manager, NSW Operations
	Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission (Submission 4, Debt Agreement) Mr David Ross, Head of Determination, Financial Crime Intelligence Hub Mr Warren Gray, State Manager, NSW Operations
12.30 pm	Lunch

# LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Bankruptcy Amendment (Enterprise Incentives) Bill 2017

	Australian Bankers' Association Inc. (Submission 14, Debt Agreement) Mr Ian Gilbert, Executive Director Legal and Regulation
	Fox Symes & Associates (Submission 10, Debt Agreement) Ms Deborah Southon, Executive Director
	Personal Insolvency Professionals Association (Submission 13, Debt Agreement) Mr Murray Grayburn, Director Mr Richard Symes, Chair Mr Rasad Merchant, Committee Member - Secretary Mrs Melissa Glenn, Committee Member
2.45 pm	Credit Corp Group Limited (Submission 8, Debt Agreement) Mr Thomas Beregi, Chief Executive Officer
3.15 pm	Afternoon tea
	Australian Restructuring Insolvency & Turnaround Association (Submission 10) Mr John Winter, Chief Executive Officer Mr Mark Wellard, Legal Director Mr Jason Porter, NSW Committee Member  Australian Restructuring Insolvency & Turnaround Association (Submission 9 Debt Agreement) Mr John Winter, Chief Executive Officer Mr Mark Wellard, Legal Director Mr Jason Porter, NSW Committee Member
	Australian Financial Security Authority (Submission 14) Mr Gavin McCosker, Deputy Chief Executive Mr Andrew Sellars, General Counsel Ms River Paul, AFSA Statistician Mr Paul Shaw, National Manager, Regulation and Enforcement Mr Dipen Mitra, Director, Insolvency and Trustee Service  Australian Financial Security Authority (Submission 5, Debt Agreement) Mr Gavin McCosker, Deputy Chief Executive Mr Andrew Sellars, General Counsel Ms River Paul, AFSA Statistician Mr Paul Shaw, National Manager, Regulation and Enforcement Mr Dipen Mitra, Director, Insolvency and Trustee Service
	Adjournment